Taming the Tigers

I had a chance to catch two Tigers/Royals games down at Comerica Park the past two days, and Brian Bannister and Zack Greinke were quite a tandem in shutting down what was supposed to be a fantasy powerhouse lineup. A few good shots..

DSC01179-1.JPG

DSC01180-1.JPG

The Tigers’ batters looked utterly out of sync. Yes, I am a Royals fan, but being unbiased I am just not a believer in Brian Bannister. That being said, he fooled the Tigers just as well as Greinke did, which was a blessing to me in the fact that I do have him on all four of my teams this year. A very busy sports week for me as I’ll be at the Detroit Pistons game tomorrown night when they face the Nets in what is essentially a meaningless end of the regular season contest, but should be fun nonetheless. I’ll be back mid-next week with more regular updates.

Leave a Reply

